Worthwhile experience and a great day!-Karen Vaughan

Here I am again and it seems like life got in the way of blogging. This week was one where the weather felt like I lived in HELL itself. If I couldn’t handle the heat there was not way this writer was going to string two words together and be creative. 

Yesterday was my book launch for DAYTONA DEAD.  I learned it’s not about the sales at these events. It’s about connecting and just showing up to sell your self. I answered questions and handed out post cards and put the interest in peoples heads. People loved that I was local.

My friends showed up and supported me. One friend brought all 4 books she has of mine and had her picture taken. I ended up selling 3 copies of DAYTONA DEAD and 1 copy of DEAD COMIC STANDING.  That was a success in my mind. 

I feel encouraged and rejuvenated and cool enough to write now.

Leave a Reply

